Skip to main content

Duplicating reports makes them visible to all by default

When creating a report, we now give no access to anyone. However, when you duplicate a report, we are still granting access to the whole org. I would think we want the same functionality everywhere.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Apricot Astronaut

    •

    Sep 15, 2025

    •

    Merged request

    •

    1 vote

    Duplicating a Report Removes all Privacy Settings

    The latest update to generating New reports included a setting that all reports are Private by default. While working as expected, if an end user Duplicates an existing report - the default privacy is configured to be viewed by all the users in the plan. Ideally, Duplicating a report will either be private by default, or at the least, maintain the privacy settings from the original report.