Have something to say?
Updater user permission (cannot delete elements)
St.Jude would like there to be a user permission that can make progress updates and input data but cannot do things like delete elements. Ideally they would like to be able to toggle on/off which permissions the user has (ie able to add new elements and edit names, but not able to delete).
Filter Teams by user
In the Plans & Teams page, we have some options to filter (like Relationship, Type and Parent Team). For bigger organizations that use multiple teams and a user might be part of more than one, it would be useful to be able to filter down the teams by a specific user. Particularly for scenarios such as reassigning teams/auditing team members.
Exporting Teams Data
Similarly to how we have the ability to export the list of users and their roles, etc, from the Admin features it would be useful to be able to export the data from a Team. For example: User name, email, job title, role in the workspace and owner of said team. At the same time, and as a bonus, to which plans the team has access to and with what permissions.
Allow the Admin user to upload the user's profile picture
provide the permission to Admin user to upload the user's profile picture instead of following up with the users, admin can complete this task quickly.
Update only role with evidence attachment
Users should not be allowed to edit goal progress, leave updates, change descriptions or timeframes for goals they are not the primary owner of.
Ability to search Teams a particular user is associated with
See which Teams a particular user belongs to to help debug team membership.
No email notification on adding new users
Often the case where we get a whole list of users from the client, but we hold off on loading them because the client releases access in waves based on meetings and training. Would be easier to at least get them all loaded, then use the functionality to send invitations to selected users once we’re ready for rollout
Ability to connect an existing plan to a Team from the Team page
We encountered this internally in a CS Org planning session for Cascade4Cascade - if you need to create a new team and link them to an existing plan, you just have to jump around a lot and know how to do it! Not intuitive!
Trigger a notification when something owned/co-owned by you is deleted, or if something in a plan you contribute to is deleted
End users could opt out like with other notifications in the profile